Mini Beanie charms

Its been so cold in Sydney this past week. I think there was some sunshine in between but you can never tell when you’re sick and trying to sleep. There’s a nasty bug going around and surprise surprise it paid me a visit too. On the upside, when I was up I got to crochet and watch T.V. while my lovely hubby made me sick people food, aka minestrone and chicken corn soup, my favourites!

I was browsing crochet spot and came across a How to Crochet: Star Stitch tutorial. It’s such a pretty stitch. I practiced making a swatch and thinking that it would look great on a beanie, so I tried it in rounds.

Star-stitch-swatch

This is what I came up with! I usually just throw my practice things with the scraps but this was so cute, I had to make a tiny pompom for the top.

Pompom-mini-beanie-chain

I was so amused I made another one!

RW-mini-beanie-charm

 

I love this wooden box too! My love of boxes =)

Leave a Reply

